Happy New Year!

I have to say, I was rather pleased with 2015.

After promising myself in October 2014 that I was going to spend the next year writing, losing a little weight, and getting shit done, I bought myself one of those Heidi Swapp Memory Planners, and set out to kick some ass.

IMG_1451

I began to document just about everything I did – my writing, my activities, hockey, traveling, and even hanging out with my girlfriends – and took a lot of photos.  It was the best idea ever.  It helped me stay organized and focused, and I ended up with a record of my year that I can keep forever.  When I flipped through it a couple nights ago, I realized I had forgotten a lot of things, and that I was glad I had scribbled them down.  And needless to say, I bought another Heidi Swapp Memory Planner for this year, and plan to document my year again.  The planner looks different this year, but it has more room for documenting and photos.

IMG_1452

IMG_1464

This year is going to be even better.  I’m going to kick more ass and drink the blood of my enemies.

I am going to publish.  I am going to finish one or both of my drafts, and I am going to publish.  I have said it.  I have willed it.  So mote it be.  There is ‘do’ or ‘do not’.  There is no try.

I have added a new page to the blog called ‘Writing Resources’ and you can find it listed over in the right margin.  So far, I’ve only added a Character Bio, and a few recommended blogs and websites.  I’ll be adding more throughout the year, so keep checking back.

That’s it for now.  Happy New Year!  Make it kick ass!

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

