A Little Pep-Talk First Thing In The Morning?

I couldn’t pull myself together yesterday.  I’m one of millions who have that depression thing – the chemical kind – the kind that keeps one on a therapeutic dose of antidepressants for their whole lives.  I hate taking them.  I weaned myself off of them once and six months later I was a suicidal hot mess.  I still don’t understand this disease, or why some days it knocks me on my ass, but I endure.

Today, I woke up feeling like my dark passenger was taking the day off, so I was immediately determined to get shit done today.  And by shit, I mean writing.  And not just this blog post.  I Keuriged myself a cup of coffee, swallowed my pills – including the Adderall –  and tweeted:

Screen Shot 2014-12-17 at 9.33.27 AM

After I dropped the boys off at school, I Keuriged another cup of coffee, grabbed a plate of healthy food (because the scale was not nice to me this morning) consisting of a pear, a hard- boiled egg, cheese, and a slice of bread w/ peanut butter (I think it was peanut butter, could have been Biscoff) and grabbed my laptop.

Before I started writing, however, I check Twitter.  I always do to see what other writers are doing and see if anyone else needs a kick in the ass to get busy.  I have really fallen in love with Twitter over the past couple of months, to the point  where I really kind of hate Facebook now.  Then I read some blog posts, if there are any new and/or interesting ones to read.  Then I decided if I have anything to blog about, like I apparently did this morning.  If not, I move on to the novel, which I’m going to do now if we are done here.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

