Book Review: Irkadura

While I am on the subject of showing, not telling, I finished reading a book yesterday that was a supreme example of this.  The book is called Irkadura, and it is written by Ksenia Anske, a writer I began following on Twitter about a month ago.  I don’t know exactly what inspired me to follow her initially, but I’ve become addicted to her encouraging texts, as if she is speaking to me directly, pushing me to fulfill my potential, and have been a bit more productive in getting my novel written.  In reality, she has little clue of who I am, other than a few comments I’ve throw her way.  She’s probably safer that way.

Irkadura+Cover+Final+Web

Okay, so the book.  It is AMAZING!  It was a wild, fucked up, emotional ride, that left me bloodied and nearly dead with my heart in my hand, ripped into two pieces.  Luckily the author provided me with some verbal glue to fix my heart, but I don’t think anything can heal my mind.  Its going to stick with me for a while.  Best. Fucking. Kind. Of. Ride. Ever.  I am not even going to tell you anything about it and give you the opportunity to bob your head fro side to side and make that I’m not sure that’s my kind of thing smirk.  Instead, I’m going to tell you to go to her website, www.kseniaanske.com, click on books, download yourself a copy – for free – and read it!  I can’t even begin reading another book yet, because I’m still stuck in this book’s world.  I even found a Pin for it browsing on Pinterest yesterday…

0f8094f926cde04e2bbcac02a79e9c27Yeah, I need help!

One thought on “Book Review: Irkadura

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

